Deadly Ever After – Cover reveal

Deadly-ever-after_AlternateDeadly Ever After, the second installment in the Black Angel Book Series is revealing its cover today!
Red.
Be prepared to share the new challenges awaiting the star-crossed lovers’s wandering souls of Morgann (the monk calligrapher) and Deirdre (the witch). Their hosts are back and eager to find a way to make their own unorthodox fairytale happen. New York is their playground this time.
It will be crazy. It will be happy. It will be deadly.
Release date: June 2nd, 2016.
Pre-order scheduled soon.
Add it on your TBR list now. Happy reading!

This is the continuous story of Morgann’s soul and its soulmate, Deirdre’s. It is strongly suggested to read the first installment in the series, Twice Upon A Time, before starting Deadly Ever After.

Deadly Ever After – Synopsis

I, Virgil, know that people prefer to remember the happily ever after ending rather than the dark side in every fairytale. I know better. I learned about the dark side of those stories and the consequences. The fairytale I inherited from the Irish star-crossed lovers didn’t turn out so well the first time. I had a shot at bringing the souls of the monk and the witch back together last summer and I failed miserably.

How foolish of me to believe in the awakening of the princess thanks to the handsome prince’s kiss when I am no prince! Sharing our true nature with Rose, my clueless soulmate, is a necessary evil. I am on a mission. I trust my soul and our attraction to succeed. I don’t trust Bruce, her providential knight in shining armor. He’s not who he claims to be. Rose can’t be with him. She can only fight our chemistry and her growing magical powers for so long. I need to step back into her life. Woo her, with a vengeance.
I’m deadly serious.

I, Rose, used to be numb, until I discovered what it was to feel again, thanks to Virgil. He messed up my mind and overwhelmed my heart with unknown sensations. For once, I was willing to welcome some of those irrational emotions. It’s unfortunate that Virgil’s indecisions sent me to New York with my summer fling.

How foolish of me to believe in the perfect fairytale Bruce offered me when I am no princess! Some say I am an Amazon. My mind is content with my life but my heart yearns for the wolf to change its course. What if I decide to be an Amazon princess?
I’m deadly serious.

Could we actually be soulmates brought back together by an ancient spell destined to embrace this unorthodox fairytale and a happy ending?
That would be deadly wicked.

 

Warning: this is a New Adult paranormal love story intended for a mature audience, 18 and over.

Leave a Reply

